top of page
Search
  • Luis Cabrera

Lost in Alberta: A Day on a Ranch with the Canadian Cattle Association



Lost with Luis - July 18, 2024


Ever since I was a kid, roaming the open meadows of my childhood friend's farm, I've been obsessed with the cowboy lifestyle. The wide-open grasslands, horseback on dusty trails, heck, even wrangling (though that might involve a bit less flailing on my end). So, when the Canadian Cattle Association invited me out for a real ranch experience, you better believe I saddled up faster than you can say "yeehaw!" Turns out, these ranchers are about way more than just steaks on the barbie. They're like the ultimate grassland guardians, keeping these ecosystems healthy – and get this, grasslands are more endangered than rainforests and coral reefs! Mind. Blown.


To read about Luis's day spent on a working ranch, click HERE.

34 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page